Connect with us

Esports

Evie’s Winter Classic Announced

Evie’s Winter Classic Announced

The Paladins Gauntlet is nearly upon us, as teams in Europe and North America prepare to go head to head against their rivals to secure the final two seeds at the Paladins $150,000 Invitational at Hi-Rez Expo. Up until now, The Gauntlet would have marked the end of competitive Paladins until the Invitational at Hi-Rez Expo. But we felt that was just too long to wait, and we are thrilled to announce the Evie’s Winter Classic!
 
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
PaladinsWorld does not host the Evie’s Winter Classic. This post was originally posted on esports.paladins.com. Please check out that website or this post for more information.
 
This tournament will have no implications on the teams heading to HRX. Evie’s Winter Classic will serve to keep the competition sharp, and give the challenger scene teams a shot at some of the top dogs in the space between The Gauntlet and The Invitational at HRX.
 
Dates:

  • November 12th & November 13th
  • Two weekend break for SMITE Super Regionals & Thanksgiving holiday
  • December 3rd & 4th, December 10th & 11th, December 17th & 18th

 
Format:
Three (3) weekends of open bracket play where teams earn points based on their placement each weekend in the bracket.

  • 1st Place – 100 points
  • 2nd Place – 60 points
  • 3rd Place – 40 points
  • 4th Place – 25 points
  • 5th – 8th Place – 10 points
  • 9th – 16th Place – 5 points
  • 17th or lower – 2 points

 
One (1) weekend of finals with eight (8) total teams competing.
 
Champion’s Circuit teams are automatically qualified for the finals and will not participate in the open bracket portion of the tournament.
 
Champion’s Circuit teams must retain the majority (3 out of 5) of their Champion’s Circuit roster to receive a invite to the finals.
 
The top four teams out of the three weekends of open bracket will qualify for the finals weekend.
 
If all four allotted Champion’s Circuit spots are not filled as per the roster retention rule, additional teams from the open bracket will be selected for the finals.
 
All series will be a Best of Three (Bo3) until the semi-finals and finals, which will be played as a Best of Five (Bo5).
 
Check-in times:
Teams will check-in through the official Hi-Rez Discord Server (NOT the PaladinsWorld Discord Server).
 
Europe: Saturday’s at 8:00am EDT // 2:00pm CET – 9:00am EDT // 3:00pm CET
Tournament starts at 9:15am EDT // 3:15pm CET
 
North America: Sunday’s at 10:00am EDT – 11:00am EDT
Tournament starts at 11:15am EDT
 
Broadcast Schedule:
Europe will broadcast on Saturday’s while North America will broadcast on Sunday’s.
Both days will start at 1:00pm EDT // 6:00pm CET
 
Twitch.tv/Paladinsgame
Youtube.com/Paladinsgame
 
Prizing:
$20,000 total prizing ($10,000 per region)
 
1st Place – $4,000
2nd Place – $2,000
3rd & 4th Place – $1,000
5th – 8th Place – $500
 
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
PaladinsWorld does not host the Evie’s Winter Classic. This post was originally posted on esports.paladins.com. Please check out that website for more information.

PaladinsWorld Founder, Official PaladinsGame Twitch Streamer & Esports Administrator. Discord Partner, Clutch Chairz Partner, Twitch Partner & esports enthusiast. 23 Years old & lives in Belgium.

More in Esports