Connect with us

Frequently Asked Questions

 
Q: Is account sharing allowed?
A: No, Account sharing is under no circumstance allowed.
 
Q: Can i play in European Tournaments as NA player?
A: No, teams and players may only participate in tournaments within their own region.
 
Q: When is the Paladins Console Wars Qualifiers for Europe?
A: For 6 weeks, every Saturday starting May 20th.
 
Q: When is the Paladins Console Wars Qualifiers for North America?
A: For 6 weeks, every Saturday starting May 21st.
 
Q: When do i have to check in for the European Tournaments?
A: Check-ins start at 8:00am EDT / 2:00pm CEST. Check-ins end at 9:00am EDT / 3:00pm CEST.
 
Q: When do i have to check in for the North American Tournaments?
A: Check-ins start at 10:00am EDT. Check-ins end at 11:00am EDT.
 
Q: When do the games start?
A: Games will start 15 minutes after the Check-ins ended.
 
Q: Will the tournament use seeding?
A: The first weekend will feature random seeding. After that, we will use the standings from the previous weeks.
 
Q: What tournament format will the Paladins Console Wars Qualifiers use?
A: Single elimination, Best of 3 for all games except the semi-finals and finals. Semi-Finals and Finals will be played as a Best of 5. If we have 4 or less teams participating, the tournament format will change from a single elimination bracket to a double elimination bracket.
 
Q: What game mode will the Paladins Console Wars Qualifiers use?
A: Siege.
 
Q: Is cheating or glitching allowed?
A: No. Any players found cheating are subject to removal of all Hi-Rez Studios related and sponsored tournaments as well as permanently banned in Paladins.
 
Q: We changed our roster after checking in, anything we should do?
A: Yes! Please notify an administrator before the tournament begins.
 
Q: Is there any chat/voice program to discuss the tournaments?
A: Yes there is. We have a partnered Discord server for this exact reason. http://www.discord.gg/paladinsworld
 
Q: Can there be more than one team captain per team?
A: No, We only allow one team captain per team. However, your team also needs a team assistant should the team captain be unavailable.
 
Q: Can we play in more than one team?
A: No, Players may only be active on one (1) Paladins Open Qualifiers team at a time.
 
Q: Can i replace a player in the middle of the tournament?
A: Yes but you have to notify an administrator before the game starts. The said player needs to be listed as sub in the check-in form to be able to play.
 
Q: Is pausing the game allowed?
A: Yes. Read the official rules for more clarification.
 
Q: The match-up has ended, what do i do next?
A: Write down the match id (REQUIRED!) and report this in the #match-reports channel using the right format.
 
Q: Am i allowed to stream matches?
A: No.
 
Q: Are we allowed to go onto buildings and ledges?
A: Ledges are allowed.
 
Have other questions regarding Competitive Paladins ? Check out our official Rules Tab or feel free to PM an administrator or Hi-Rez employee on the PaladinsWorld Discord channel.