F.A.Q.

Paladins Competitive Information

Q: Is account sharing allowed?
A: No, Account sharing is under no circumstance allowed.

Q: Can i play in European Tournaments as NA player?
A: No, teams and players may only participate in tournaments within their own region.

Q: When is the Paladins Fall Challenger Circuit for Europe?
A: For 4 weeks, every Saturday starting October 8th.

Q: When is the Paladins Fall Challenger Circuit for North America?
A: For 4 weeks, every Sunday starting October 9th.

Q: When do i have to check in for the European Tournaments?
A: Check-ins start at 8:00am EDT / 2:00pm CEST. Check-ins end at 9:00am EDT / 3:00pm CEST.

Q: When do i have to check in for the North American Tournaments?
A: Check-ins start at 10:00am EDT. Check-ins end at 11:00am EDT.

Q: When do the games start?
A: Games will start 15 minutes after the Check-ins ended.

Q: Will the tournament use seeding?
A: Yes, the Paladins Fall Challenger Circuit will use seeding based on last weeks performance.

Q: What tournament format will the Fall Challengers Circuit use?
A: Single elimination, Best of 3 for all games except the finals. Finals will be played as a Best of 5. If we have 4 or less teams participating, the tournament format will change from a single elimination bracket to a double elimination bracket.

Q: What game mode will the Paladins Fall Challengers Circuit use?
A: Siege.

Q: Is cheating or glitching allowed?
A: No. Any players found cheating are subject to removal of all Hi-Rez Studios related and sponsored tournaments as well as permanently banned in Paladins.

Q: We changed our roster after checking in, anything we should do?
A: Yes! Please notify an administrator before the tournament begins.

Q: Is there any chat/voice program to discuss the tournaments?
A: Yes there is. We have a partnered Discord server for this exact reason. Click here to join.

Q: Can there be more than one team captain per team?
A: No, We only allow one team captain per team. However, your team also needs a team assistant should the team captain be unavailable.

Q: Can we play in more than one team?
A: No, Players may only be active on one (1) Paladins Fall Challengers Circuit team at a time.

Q: Can i replace a player in the middle of the tournament?
A: Yes but you have to notify an administrator before the game starts. The said player needs to be listed as sub in the check-in form to be able to play.

Q: Is pausing the game allowed?
A: Yes. Read the official rules for more clarification.

Q: The match-up has ended, what do i do next?
A: Take a screenshot of the scoreboard and match id (REQUIRED!) and consult an administrator. High quality screenshots of the scoreboard without overlays and chat windows covering the scores.

Q: Am i allowed to stream matches?
A: Yes but players are encouraged to stream with a delay of at least 5 minutes to cancel out any sort of “stream sniping”. Stream at your own risk.

Q: Are we allowed to go onto buildings and ledges?
A: Ledges are allowed.

Have other questions regarding Competitive Paladins ? Check out our official Rules Tab or feel free to PM an administrator or Hi-Rez employee on the PaladinsWorld Discord channel.